Officers of Council 2013 -2014

President of the Society Bruce F Taylor MRICS

NPS South East Ltd Nautilus House 10 Central Avenue St Andrews Business Park

Norwich NR7 0HR

01603 706657

bruce.taylor@nps.co.uk

Vice President Vacant

Immediate Past President Jonathan J Bemrose MRICS

Station House 1 Greenside Walton Wakefield WF2 6NN

01924 240018

jonathanbemrose@hotmail.co.uk

Honorary Secretary Alan C Sansom BSc FQSI

9 Rose Tay Court Dunfermline

Fife

KY12 7YG

01383 269661

acsansom@gmail.com

Honorary Treasurer Robert W Bates MRICS

3 Crawshaw Avenue

Beverley East Yorkshire HU17 7QW

 $01482\ 863996$

batesbeverley@googlemail.com

Council Minutes Secretary Richard S Bell Dip QS FRICS MCIArb

57 Millersneuk Drive

Lenzie Glasgow G66 5JE

0141 7750514

richardbell@hotmail.com

Chief Executive Brian P Kirkham FRICS

24 Pennine Rise Scissett Huddersfield HD8 9JE

01484 863686 brian@scqs.org.uk

Members of Council 2013 -2014

Scottish Region

Willie Gwynne Dip QS FRICS Alan G Forsyth FRICS Jim Orr FQSI

Ian Anderson MRICS

South Lanarkshire Council Retired (Co-opted)

North Lanarkshire Council

Stirling Council

Northern England and Midlands Region

Karen M Temple LLB(Hons) BSc(Hons) MRICS Robert W Bates MRICS John C D Fergie BA MRICS

Eugene J Wilson FRICS

NPS Barnsley Ltd Retired (Co-opted)

Lancashire County Council Rochdale Boroughwide Housing

Southern Region

Nigel H Mullen MRICS

Alan A Jones BSc (Quants) MRICS

Southampton City Council

EFA

Wales and Marches Region

Alan Stokes BSc (Hons) MRICS

Worcestershire County Council

Committee Members 2013 – 2014

Schedule of Rates Committee

Alan Forsyth, Robert Bates, Brian Jervis, Brian Kirkham

NSR Board

Alan Forsyth, Robert Bates, Brian Kirkham, President.

Federation of Property Societies

President, Willie Gwynne, Katheryn Ladley. Alan Stokes.

Federation of Property Societies (Scotland)

Willie Gwynne.

Competitive Joint Committee

Alan Jones

RICS QS & Construction Professional Group

Eugene Wilson.

Scottish Building Contracts Committee	
Alan Sansom	
Whole Life Costing Group	
Alan Sansom	
RICS Scotland Public Sector Forum	
Louise Rimmer	
Constructing Scotland – Procurement Working Group	
Alan Sansom	
JCT Council	
Sion Evans	
Regional Officers 2013 - 2014	
Scottish Region	
Chairman	
Willie Gwynne	South Lanarkshire Council
Secretary	
Alan C Sansom BSc FQSI	Retired
Treasurer	
Arthur S McDonald FRICS	Retired
Northern and Midlands Region	
Chairman	
Brian P Kirkham FRICS	SCQS Chief Exec
Secretary	
Not Appointed	
Treasurer	
Vacant	
Southern Region	
Chairman	
Alan Jones	EFA
Secretary	
Not appointed	

Treasurer

Not appointed

Wales and Marches Region

Chairman

Not appointed

Secretary

Alan P Stokes BSc(Hons) MRICS Worcestershire County Council

Treasurer

Doug Thomas FRICS Caerphilly County Borough Council